Saskatchewan Reads

Photo: courtesy of Saskatchewan Ministry of Education
Photo: courtesy of Saskatchewan Ministry of Education

The Provincial Reading Team (PRT) has been an essential component of the success of the provincial Reading Hoshin. This group of talented and knowledgeable people brought a rich and diverse background of practical experience and expertise to the table. They quickly melded together as a unit and worked under very tight timelines to produce this document. Thank you to the boards of education and the directors of education for supporting the participation of these individuals in the PRT. All of the pictures in Saskatchewan Reads are from Saskatchewan classrooms, and reflect the rich diversity across our province. Thank you to the many teachers who willingly shared their classrooms.

Below is the list of PRT members, who are passionate about student reading, and who worked together to impact students’ reading success in this great province:

Kathy Robson                   Chinook
Shannon Hahn                 Christ the Teacher
Denise Sirois                     Conseil des écoles fransaskoises
Janel Pearson                    Creighton
Janine Neufeld-Ruetz      Good Spirit
Angie Caron                      Métis Nation-Saskatchewan
Jessica McCaw-Levers     Prairie Valley
Karen Campbell               Prairie Spirit
Hélène Préfontaine         Prince Albert Catholic
Rick Closs                          Prince Albert Grand Council Education
Kira Fladager                   Regina Public
Lori Kindrachuk             Saskatoon Public
Pam Anderson Klassen Saskatchewan Rivers
Lois Cameron                  Treaty Six Education Council

With contributions from the Saskatchewan Ministry of Education

I personally want to thank each team member for the laughter, fun and collegiality while undertaking such an important, meaningful endeavour.

Liam Choo-Foo
Chinook School Division